Four Day Beard’s second album, “Somnium” now available for pre-order on CD.

In stock

SKU: DF002CD Category:


Somnium is a nocturnal dreamscape of overdriven swirling guitars juxtaposed with soft, sweet and sometimes smokey deep vocals. With a penchant for catchy hooks and melodies. Somnium represents a new chapter for us in many ways. While it isn’t a complete departure from our first album, the sound has definitely evolved, covering new sonic territory.

The first single from the album, “Chasing Birds”, is a brooding requiem of connection, love and mortality, while “Living in a daydream” is a psychedelic ode to the magic of music and songwriting. “Calm Black Water” is a rumination of unrelenting wakefulness which features haunting violins and beautiful backing vocals by renowned, magical singer and songwriter, Jolie Holland.

Track Listing:

  1. Somnium (Prelude)
  2. Chasing Birds – Listen: Apple Music | Amazon Music | Spotify»
  3. Stuck Sometimes
  4. Let It Go
  5. Lost at Sea
  6. Living In a Daydream – Listen: Apple MusicAmazon MusicSpotify»
  7. Ready For Nothing
  8. Hiding in Plain Sight
  9. Calm Black Water:  Apple Music»Amazon Music»Spotify»
  10. Somnium (Reprise)